January 2015: Work In Progress #2

Hi guys..

As yesterday I updated my Facebook status about my health. So as I am now feeling much better than before, I am ready to show you my latest and current projects I am working on.

So in this post series I am going to tell about projects I am working on each month. And for year 2015 month January my first project was Valentine’s day heart coaster/doily.

Now second project that I am working on is a small Star Baby Blanket. I came to make it when I was going through my yarn stash and found one of the yarn that I have never used for anything before. It feels so soft to touch and warm.

Star baby blanket

This yarn as far as I remember was given by my friend when she was moving to another city. And at that time there was no label or details about the yarn type. She must have lost it or something. So, I asked about it on some Facebook groups about crocheting. And they suggested me that it might be Chenille yarn or Pipsqueak yarn. So I assumed it as pipsqueak yarn. Then I started making a baby blanket for the same friend as she is expecting a baby soon. So I thought it will make a lovely gift for her baby. As this yarn feels really soft and warm, it will be very comfortable for baby skin.

For this star Baby blanket I am following a pattern by Yarnspirations. I usually work on a single project or two at a time. So I am sorry if I am giving very limited number of projects on which I am working.

stb

And, details regarding this Pattern:

Pipsqueak yarn,

Size 6.5 mm (U.S. K or 10½) crochet hook

GAUGE: 10 dc and 6 rows = 4 ins [10 cm].

You can find all the details and pattern here.

Thank you so much for stopping by. Please like and leave a comment about anything you want to know about my page, my projects or if you have any other question related to it. I will be more than happy to answer..

Also, Please follow me on my Facebook page for more and latest updates regarding crochet and other stuff from all around the internet which I am not posting on my blog sometimes..

Bye.. Take care and keep smiling..

2 thoughts on “January 2015: Work In Progress #2

  1. Pingback: Crochet Accomplishments: January 2015 | Health and hobby

Leave a Reply

